Computer certifications

Training Credits and Computer Skills

The Department of Foreign Languages, Literatures and Cultures recognises the following computer knowledge certifications:
ECDL (European Computer Driving License), IC3 (Internet and Computing Core Certification), MOS (Microsoft Office Specialist), EIPASS 7 User Modules (CERTIPASS).

These certifications exempt the student from taking the basic computer science aptitude test for three-year degree courses for 5 training credits (cfu).
Recognition of the certifications must be requested using the form available in the forms section, which must be handed in to the Student Services Office in Via dei Caniana.

The Student Services Office accepts certifications throughout the academic year, but the student must wait until the first Course Council meeting before the exemption can be validated.
Subsequently, the Office will update the student's transcript.